Five on Friday

For-Sale-Sign

[ONE]

Alex and I finally got bank approved for our home loan in the amount we wanted! There were so many hoops to jump through and deadlines missed that almost stopped the whole thing, but thankfully we got all the paperwork and documents in that we needed and finally have an approval! Alex found a realtor now we just need to contact her and start going to look at houses! I literally started crying in my car when I found out we got approved because it has been a long road to get here.

Follow on Bloglovin

[TWO]

I am at 39 followers on Bloglovin and I remember when I was happy to have 5. Growing a blog is hard work so thank you for following me and sticking with me as I figure this all out! I can’t wait to hit 50 and then even higher from there! Maybe I could even hit 50 today?!

www.kelly-campbell.comhomemaint9

[THREE]

Speaking of moving and building my blog, the weekend of March 8 I plan on buying my own domain & hopefully finishing everything by that Monday. I chose my blog name when it was originally going to be a coupon blog and I was an extreme couponer (yes, I was one of those people) but then I realized that I had so much more I wanted to write about and that I didn’t want to be locked into one niche. I can’t wait to unveil the new name of the blog!

[FOUR]

We got a lot of snow this week and I am starting to feel serious winter blues, gym is always closed and I can’t go anywhere so I just sit inside and it doesn’t make me happy. Boston Bloggers is having their next meet up at Sweet on March 12 and I am super excited to attend, tickets go on sale Sunday at 9pm so make sure you get one! Let me know if you are going, I would love to meet some of you there! Plus who doesn’t want to taste cupcakes with me?!

[FIVE]

I have now sat here for an hour in bed trying to think of something to put here but I am totally blank and to be honest I just want to go to bed so I am going to leave you with my current song obsession.

Signature

17 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. wow so many congrats to offer up here! first congrats on the approval, buying a home is a difficult and stressful process but completely worth it in the end when you find the one! secondly congrats on 39 followers! it’s always a big deal for me when I get a new follower too!

  2. Ugh yet again another meet-up I’m going to miss…I’ll be in Charleston for a wedding!! I’m sure it will be a great event!! Congrats on getting pre-approval!! Hope you guys have an easier time finding the house!! Happy Weekend!

    • Aww that stinks, but I’m sure there will be another on relatively soon, they have been pumping out events like crazy! I hope finding the house is quick and easy because I want to move like yesterday!

  3. Congrats on being approved — now the fun starts, ha!!! And I agree – growing a blog can be hard, but you can definitely do it. Stay consistent 🙂 I have only been doing it 9 months, but I love it. I’m your newest bloglovin follower! I hope you have a great weekend babe, xo!

  4. That’s awesome that you have that many followers! Congrats on being approved for a home loan! Now the fun begins! Best of luck with looking for the perfect house! 🙂

Leave a comment