In the Kitchen – Ruby Tuesday’s Pasta Salad

Better late then never right?! Sorry, but life got a little hectic this weekend with work & I wasn’t able to post this till just now!

I don’t know ’bout you guys, but I seriously just go to Ruby Tuesdays for their pasta salad at the salad bar! Everytime we go there Mr. H and I sit there trying to decipher the recipe, thankfully we now have Pinterest so I can recreate the pasta at home. I’m sure I could of googled it before and found it, but let’s be honest I’m way to lazy for that! This pasta salad is great for all the parties I’m sure everyone will be going to this summer because you can really add whatever you’d like to it!

Ingredients:

  • 1 pound cooked rotini pasta
  • 3/4 cup ranch dressing
  • 3/4 mayo
  • 1/2 teaspoon seasoning salt
  • 8 ounces diced ham (I just got a fully cooked ham steak and cut that up)
  • 1 cup frozen peas
Directions: 
  1. Cook pasta & peas according to packaging
  2. Whisk together ranch, mayo and seasoning salt.
  3. Pour over rotini
  4. Slowly fold ham and peas
I added more ranch to mine just because I don’t think you can taste the mayo on the one at Ruby Tuesday’s, but add whatever you’d like to your taste! Mr. H is loving that this is his lunch for the week! Definitely an A+ recipe that will be made again and again at our house. Follow me on Pinterest & help me decide what I make next In the Kitchen.

Side note: Mr. H went through my pinterest earlier in the week & picked Pink Lemonade Pie to be made this week for In the Kitchen, but unfortunately I had to work all weekend and forgot to pick up one of the ingredients I didn’t have so alas Pink Lemonade Pie will be brought to you next week!

Follow on Bloglovin

 

Signature

6 thoughts on “In the Kitchen – Ruby Tuesday’s Pasta Salad

  1. I love pasta from Ruby Tuesdays! We’re so glad you linked up to our “Strut Your Stuff Saturday.” Thanks for coming and we hope you’ll be back. -The Sisters

  2. This sounds really good, but I was wondering, when you say Mayo, do you mean REAL mayo, or do you use Miracle Whip? Would Miracle Whip be ok?

  3. The recipe calls for Ranch dressing. Is there a particular one that works best? I read on one site that they tried Hidden Valley (premade) and it was terrible.

    • I used hidden valley ranch premade as well as the powder version and both worked well for me. I have also used store brands and haven’t noticed a difference, I just use whatever we have in the fridge at the time!

Leave a comment