January Goals

I realize that we are now 10 days into the month, but I saw Kristin from SuperSpaceChick post her small monthly goals and thought it was a great idea and something I wanted to do as well. I’m always writing things down in my planner, but I figured if I write them here on the blog and have to do a followup post I would be more accountable.

  1. We move the second weekend of February so I’m really trying to focus on de-cluttering while packing. There is actually a new Plato’s Closet opening up near my work and I really want to bring my shoes and jewelry that I won’t wear anymore there so I can get some cash for it.
  2. Look presentable for work. Most mornings I am way too lazy to take the hour to blowdry and straighten my hair so I just throw it up in a bun and call it a day. I used to straighten my hair every single day, but for some reason I’ve just gotten lazy and I want to get better about that.
  3. Prepare lunches for work. I am constantly planning on making something and then decided I’m too tired and I’ll just grab something from the grocery store near my work. This adds up pretty quickly and doesn’t always equal the healthiest meals. I used to meal prep every single meal back when I was doing crossfit so I know it can be done, it’s just a matter of me not being lazy.

I would love to hear what some of your monthly goals are or if you’re sticking to a new years resolution.

Signature

Leave a Reply

