Christmas DIY * Snowflake Pillows

I cannot believe that next weekend is Christmas! This month has flown by and compared to last year I’ve basically done nothing. I had a lot more crafts planned, but time slipped away from me. I am happy that I at least got to do this craft and the best part about it was how cheap it turned out to be. I am always obssessed with everyones beautiful Christmas pillows, but I’m so cheap and refuse to spend a ton of money on them so I currently have none. Instead I ordered these blue pillows from K-mart for under $5 each and then I already had a ton of jewels so I just had to go out and buy fabric glue. The best part of this DIY is that snowflakes are always so different that you can design yours however you want. I made mine very simple, but you can make yours however you want. Also as a side note these have been on my couch for about a week and my dogs have constantly pawed at them and no jewels have fallen off! Make sure you grab the fabric glue specifically for jewels and you’ll be good to go.

snowflake

 

I hope everyone has a great Christmas as I don’t think I’ll be posting again before then.

Signature

One thought on “Christmas DIY * Snowflake Pillows

Leave a Reply

