Winter Candle Dupes

Apparently I only like to blog during the holidays! Sorry for the long absence, but I do have some holiday themed posts coming your way this month and who knows what will happen after that. Today I wanted to kick off the month of December with everyone’s favorite…candles! As much as I love candles I have been extremely hesitant to spend the money on Bath and Body Works this year and have been looking for cheaper alternatives that are just as good. Just like last years fall favorites, Walmart has once again stolen the show. Their 3 wick candles are by far the best of the “cheap” candles you can find. Their candles are only $4.95, you cannot beat that price!

candles

Spreading Holiday Cheer smells like all the sweet candy in the world. I am absolutely obsessed with this one and have been burning it none stop. I may even go back and get a couple more to stock up. The scents used in this candle are citrus, berry and ginger.

Ice Skating in the Park reminds me so much of a scent from B&BW a couple years ago and this is a good one to pick up because it’s not just holiday themed and you can burn it well after the holidays have ended. This one actually reminds me of the smell when walking into a country Christmas store that I’ve visited with my mom. The scents used in this candle are spearmint, peppermint and evergreen.

Winter Sleigh Ride is another one that isn’t technically holiday themed, but all I can think of is Christmas songs when I say the name of this one. I feel like this one smells like a Christmas tree, but not as strong as most tree candles are. The scents used in this one are woods, balsam and pine.

There were a ton more to choose from, but I tried to control myself. I would say run to your nearest Walmart and pick up some cheap candles! I found mine in the holiday section instead of with the candles.

Signature

Leave a Reply

