Christmas DIY * Glitter Bulbs

I can’t believe Christmas Eve is tomorrow! This month has completely flown by. I’m really sad this series is coming to end, but I am so happy to have done it and it has completely kicked my butt into creating content in advance again. This last DIY is my absolute favorite and I actually didn’t think I was going to be able to do it until I stumbled upon the lightbulbs on clearance because my AC Moore was going out of business.

Glitter Bulbs

Supplies

  • Light bulbs
  • Metal ornament hooks
  • Acrylic paint
  • Glitter to match paint colors
  • Jewelry pliers
  • Acrylic sealant

First use your jewelry pliers to attach your ornament hook around the top of the lightbulb. Then one by one paint a lightbulb and pour the corresponding glitter all over before the paint dries. I would recommend doing this over some newspaper as you will have lots of fall off glitter and can reuse it on the next bulb. I created little holes in a cardboard box to let the bulbs dry. Once the paint and glitter dry you can spray with the acrylic sealant and again wait for them to dry. Once completely dry no glitter should fall off and you can hang them on your tree.

I am so obsessed with this DIY that I made 24 and I actually wanted to go back and buy more, but time just wouldn’t allow. If you can only do one of the crafts that I’ve posted I would have to say let it be this one.

I hope everyone has a fantastic Christmas!

Signature

Leave a Reply

