Christmas DIY * Disney Ornaments

Another Wednesday and another Christmas DIY! This one is one of my favorites that was inspired by our trip to Disney this past October. I wanted to buy so many ornaments while in Disney since I lost all of mine in my move, but I knew that I had to control my spending so when I got home I immediately started thinking of ways I could create Disney Ornaments for cheap.

DIY Disney Ornaments.png

Supplies

  • square glass ornaments, I got mine at Hobby Lobby for 50% off
  • acrylic paint in your choice of colors
  • paintbrush
  • Disney Christmas stickers, I found mine at Target in the card section a set of 2 comes in a pack so if you want stickers on all 4 sides you need to buy 2 packs

Just like painting the wine glasses you will want to do probably 3 coats of paint on your ornaments. Make sure each layer of paint is completely dry before starting the next one as it will pull the paint off if it is not dry. Once you have your ornament painted to your satisfaction let it dry for 24 hours. After that put the ornaments in your cold oven and turn on to 350 degrees, let them bake for 30 minutes. Turn off the oven and let the ornaments cool down with the oven. Once your ornaments are dry you can add your stickers and hang them on your tree! Additionally if you would prefer a glossy look instead of matte for your ornaments before putting your stickers on you can spray your ornaments with clear acrylic spray paint.

Can’t wait to see you next Wednesday for the next Christmas DIY! Have a great week.

Signature

Leave a Reply

