Christmas DIY * Disco Ornament

It’s Wednesday which means it is time for another Christmas DIY! (sorry it’s a day late, stayed home from work sick and had some technical difficulties!) I am having so much fun coming up with content for this series and actually am thinking about possibly filming a tutorial for one of them (hopefully lighting and camera cooperates) I can’t believe Christmas is only 22 days away, where did the time go?!

DIsco Ornament.png

Supplies Needed

  • styrofoam ball, any size
  • round cup 8mm sequins in colors of your choice
  • sequin pins
  • ribbon
  • hot glue gun/craft glue

This DIY is super easy, but definitely time consuming. This one was the first one I made and it took me 2 hours because the pins I got were just a little too small and the sequins kept falling off my ball. If you run into this problem just put your pins in a little off-center so that they hold the sequin in place by one of the sides.

You just take your styrofoam ball and start pinning sequins in whatever pattern you like. Once almost all of your ball is complete except for one little spot for your ribbon you can take a piece of ribbon, fold it in half and then I took 3 pins and pinned the ribbon into the ball and then also glued the ribbon down as well so that it was extra secure.

That’s it! Super easy! I wish these didn’t take so much time, although I have a feeling I could get faster with more practice, but I love the way the light glistens off these ornaments. See you guys next week for another Christmas DIY!

Signature

Leave a Reply

