Fall Favorites

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year. The changing of the weather, the colors changing on the trees, snuggling under blankets and watching Halloween movies. Basically I love being a basic white girl, no shame in my game! Before I jet off to Disney to enjoy Halloween at the most magical place on earth I figured I would share my fall favorites with you guys.

IMG_4898

First I have these amazing pumpkin wine glasses that I made myself for super cheap, I’m talking dollar tree here people! I’ve gone to a couple paint nights over the past year and absolutely love them, so when I got an email that they were doing wine glasses now I was super excited, but then I saw the price tag of $45 a person and quickly figured out that I could totally make these on my own. So my sister and I painted pumpkin wine glasses while watching the best halloween movie of all time Hocus Pocus. If you guys want to see a tutorial on these wine glasses let me know as I am planning on making different ones for each holiday!

During fall I love lighting fall scented candles all over my house to make it smell even more festive, usually I get bath and body works candles but I’ve been feeling pretty cheap lately and I actually found these candles at Walmart for $4.99. The best part is that they smell AH-MAZING. This is actually the second round of candles in these scents because I’ve already burned through the first ones I bought and I just needed more.

Fall clearly calls for a dark lip and nail and my 2 current favorites are Revlon Bold Sangria and NARS Cruella. I actually got the NARS for free from Sephora for my birthday so make sure you are signed up for their rewards and you can snag it for yourself. Revlon Bold Sangria is a great color for fall because unlike some other colors that I’ve tried it’s not so dark that it looks black on your nails, this comes out as a great deep purple on your nails that I am absolutely obsessed with. (Not pictured is my close second favorite of OPI Black Cherry Chutney.)

The number one fall favorite/must have trend that continues from last year is the blanket scarf. I grabbed mine last year from Target while they were having a sale on their scarfs and I think I paid around $10-15 for mine plus I didn’t have to wait for shipping. There are tons of boutiques that sell these scarfs online and they are great for layering and making an outfit of jeans and a tshirt really pop. I want to buy one in every different color scheme out there.

I hope you guys have a great Halloween and I can’t wait to share my Disney experience with you guys!

Signature

One thought on “Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

