#GlamuletPinkOctober


At this point every one knows that October is breast cancer awareness month and everything goes pink for the month, but how much is actually donated to breast cancer research? It’s a question I’ve always asked and I’ve noticed more and more that it’s becoming a serious question from consumers.

While buying pink stuff in October is great, people still aren’t aware that breast cancer is the 2nd deadliest cause of death for women around the world. It is the most commonly diagnosed form of cancer among women and more than 200,000 cases are expected just this year. Both my maternal and paternal grandmothers were diagnosed with breast cancer and unfortunately my paternal grandmother lost her fight before I was even born. I can guarantee that breast cancer has probably affected you or someone you know.

I encourage everyone to know their facts and before you purchase something pink this month find out how much is actually being donated to breast cancer research. Glamulet reached out to me and let me know that 50% of every sale goes to a charity fund for breast cancer. They also inspired me to write this post and help spread the word and join the #GlamuletPinkOctober campaign to raise awareness. Their charms are a beautiful way to always be reminded of the fight faced by so many women and that we all must continue to fight until there is a cure.

 

glamulet

 

This post was powered by Brandbacker

Leave a Reply

