Back into the Swing of Things

It’s been a little over a year since I last posted here, and my how life has changed! I never intended to leave the blogging world, but then life happens and you get so caught up in it that you forget to sit down and post it all. To write down everything that has happened since I last posted would take forever so I’m going to give you a quick recap:

  • moved into my new house
  • got divorced
  • sold my new house
  • started living my life for me
  • started dating a great guy
  • got a new apartment

collage

Obviously that’s a lot for a little over a year, but somehow I’ve managed to survive and even live a better life than before. I’ve missed blogging terribly and have even had several people ask me when I was going to start posting again, but the timing never felt right. I made a promise to myself that I would only do things that I really wanted to do and that I really enjoyed so I decided that I would only come back to blogging when it felt right to me.

The other day I got an email from a fairly well known yogurt company asking me to create a blog post using their yogurt in one of my recipes and it made me realize that I needed to get back to what I love doing. On top of that I hadn’t really been baking or crafting since I moved, but then recently I started getting back into the things I loved and that I normally posted about. This, combined with the email from the company, and the constant support from my followers really pushed me to come back to blogging.

So bare with me while I get back into the swing of things, and while I spruce up the blog! I’m so glad to be back and thank everyone that waited for me to come back and also checked on while I was away.

Signature

Leave a Reply

