Spring Favorites

Usually I don’t go crazy with buying new clothes for the change of seasons, but since I’ve lost so much weight a lot of the things that I would normally wear don’t fit me anymore. Plus they weren’t exactly cute since I just wanted to hide as much as possible. This post was inspired by the shorts I tried on in American Eagle, because again they weren’t something I would normally go for, but I just was drawn to them for this spring/summer.

Β Spring Favorites
Everyone has been talking about maxis lately and while I jumped on the bandwagon last year and bought one I knew I needed more this year! Chelsea posted about her current favorite maxis and I immediately fell in love with the crossback maxi from F21, plus at $12.80 how can you say no!
I have a couple weddings coming up this spring/summer and also some events that go along with that and when I saw the Counting The Ways dress from Hope’s I knew that I could be comfortable but still dressy. I wore a shorter convertible dress for my sisters wedding and absolutely loved it so I know I will be obsessed with this dress.
All the jewelry is from Forever21, with their price points I can afford so much more.
I love the fit of the rockstar skinnies from Old Navy and when I saw them in Brink Pink I knew I needed them. They do attract dust and lint like crazy, but I carry around a lint roller for a reason!
While I didn’t buy the shortsΒ from American EagleΒ (I felt like I still needed to lose more weight) I am seriously regretting it and almost want to go back and get them.
Finally I bought the cutest little skater skirt from Aeropostale and can’t wait to wear this once we finally get a warmer day again!
What are your favorite pieces for this spring season?
Signature
25 thoughts on “Spring Favorites

Leave a Reply

