Weekend Wrap-Up

monday

This weekend was a whirlwind, which honestly has been the case lately. Friday night was up in the air because it was possible we would have to drive to Maine to buy Mr. H a new truck, but that ended up not happening and we went to crossfit where I deadlifted 225 pounds! I went home and finished baking & frosting 40 cupcakes for a Jack N Jill we had on Saturday.

cupcakes

Saturday I woke up early to finish everything up for the cupcakes and drop my dad off at the carwash to get his car detailed. Saturday marked the last day in our 2 weeks of testing for Performance team and we had to run a 5k. I have never run a 5K in my life and I can’t run AT ALL so I was not looking forward to it, but I finished it 40 minutes which was under what I thought I would get so I was happy enough with that. Granted on the tenth lap I started crying because my knee was hurting so badly. I went back to the gym and helped set up for the Jack N Jill which was awesome and we did a drinking WOD. Later that night we all met up in Manchester at a bar and continued the party.

manchester

Sunday we celebrated Palm Sunday with Mr. H’s family and then I decided that I was going to be lazy the rest of the night and finally finish reading The Wolf of Wall Street which I really enjoyed reading.

Now Monday is here and I am not happy that I am indoors while the weather is so gorgeous! I see some grilling in the future this week as well as lunches outside on a picnic table. Hope you all have a great week!

Signature

8 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

Leave a Reply

