Five on Friday

[ONE]

Mr. H hit something on the highway and his engine seized so now he has no car. I had to take the day off of work so that I could go and pick him up from work and bring him home. When I woke up and saw that I had a missed call from him I just knew it was going to be bad news.

tumblr_m6y66fqWgJ1qh7d0do1_500

 

[TWO]

Since I did deadlifts Friday night for the 14.3 open workout and got pretty far I knew that I wanted to try and redo my one rep max since the last time I did it was in January and it was 185 pounds (also I just really wanted my name on the board) Tuesday night instead of taking class I had Mr. H help me and I got 205 for my deadlift. I was so excited and it just pushes me to keep trying to get stronger everyday. I also got my measurements done yesterday because it has been a year since I started my fitness journey and I am proud to say that I am down 12% body fat. I’m going to continue my diet and try to up my exercise to 5 days a week and then get measured again in 6 weeks.

tumblr_mslne5lTkP1rptx2uo1_500

 

[THREE]

I’m obviously dedicating this entire post to my role model Khloe Kardashian. She just speaks to me and basically being the “bigger” sister I can identify with her. She always has and always will be my favorite.

tumblr_mgb8yoK3oC1rhrbigo1_500

 

[FOUR]

I got 2 raises this week because I am basically doing the job of 2 people right now and also working an hour away from home again 5 days a week. While I am excited about the raise I miss having co-workers and also wish that I had more time for blogging. I am seriously slacking right now thanks to work, the commute and spending so much time at the gym. I always feel like one area of my life suffers no matter what and unfortunately right now it’s the blog.

tumblr_mw43awlaDg1sfftvuo1_500

 

[FIVE]

This weekend I have no plans other than food prep, going to the gym & testing out some cake pop designs for a baby shower. We might drive by a couple houses to check out the areas, but I am so stressed out about house hunting that I’m thinking a weekend off from it might do me some good.

tumblr_m9am20RhmG1r1uez8o1_500

16 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Oh love Khloe!!! Congrats on the personal goals reached from Cross Fit – can’t wait to hear how the next 6 weeks go for you!! Hope you enjoy your weekend and if you need a taste tester for the cake pops – I’m your girl!

    • I got mine measured at my crossfit gym, she used the calipers to measure my body fat and then did all the math for me. I know there is also a way to do it with just the measurement of your body, but I’ve never done it

  2. Yay for you getting two raises at work! At least they acknowledge your hard work and dedication! My emplyoer doesn’t whatsoever! Lol. I hope everything gets fixed with the car! I hope you have a nice realxing weekend! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

