Five on Friday

[ONE]

I’ve been sick with the stomach bug since Sunday and have been on my death bed ever since. I finally started feeling better yesterday and was able to actually wear normal clothing and finally come into work. I haven’t stepped on a scale, but I should definitely be down a couple pounds after those few horrible days!

[TWO]

We received an email saying that the realtor was going to be calling us on Tuesday and we still haven’t heard from her. I’m starting to get really upset because I just want to go and look at houses! Everyone keeps asking us about it and I have nothing to report.

[THREE]

The crossfit open started yesterday and will continue for 5 weeks. I’m not participating this year since I just started crossfit, but my husband is so basically I will be losing my husband Friday and Sundays to the open. The workout is released Thursday and then you can do the workout as many times as you want until Monday I believe.

2014-open

[FOUR]

It’s almost March and I am so excited because not many of you know, but after my knee injury last year March was the month I got a personal trainer and started my weight loss journey. I have been successful in losing the weight I gained when I hurt my knee, but now I want to lose even more and be in the best shape I can. To kick off March I joined Rebekah at Living Lavender in her Dietbet & I also got one of my best friends to join in too! What’s better than losing weight AND winning money!

DietBet1

[FIVE]

On top of March being the 1 year anniversary of my weight loss journey it is also my 7 year anniversary of being together with Mr. H! The other night we were making dinner and I was like wow can you believe we’ve been together for 7 Β years? I never thought I would be with someone for 7 years, let alone forever! I’m looking forward to some sweet little surprises since we are on a spending freeze and don’t plan on going out for it.

165_507172415809_5195_n

15 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. So sorry you were sick! It is never fun. Get a new realtor!! I switched realtors like 5 times through the process of buying my home. They are getting a commission on the sale so if they don’t want to hustle you don’t need them. I used Zillow because they gave cash back on the sale which paid for a new fridge. Good luck on the diet bet! Hope you do something fun to celebrate your anniversary!

  2. Yikes – sorry to hear you were sick but happy that you’re on the mend!! 7 years is a wonderful thing to celebrate!! Hope you guys hear from the realtor soon! Have a great weekend and stay warm!

  3. Glad to hear you are starting to feel better! I would say that you need to call that realtor and ask “what’s up?” Even if she didn’t have any houses for you, she should have at least called to tell you that!

Leave a Reply

