Weekend Wrap-Up

What a weird weekend! It seems to be snowing every 2-3 days which really makes it hard to get around and do anything. Friday the snow was melting and it didn’t seem that bad, but then of course it snowed again Saturday and apparently it’s supposed to snow another 7 inches tomorrow!

Friday night Alex was supposed to go to crossfit after work so I planned on making dinner and just relaxing at home since we were celebrating Valentine’s Day on Saturday, but of course he came home after work and skipped crossfit to be with me. I cooked dinner and we watched a movie.

photo 5

Saturday was supposed to be my surprise day, but it snowed and was worse the further south you went so we decided to change our plans around. We spent the morning at the dog park in the snow & actually it was a lot of fun. Then we took the boys to the pet store and got them treats for being so good. We waited for my sister and then we went up to the ice castle at Loon Mountain. It was awesome, but I just wish it was bigger since we drove an hour and a half for 20 minutes walking around. We decided to extend our time up there and went to a restaurant where we had the worst service ever 😦

photo 4 photo 3 photo 2

Sunday was supposed to be the day we went to frog pond in Boston for ice skating followed by dinner at one of my favorite restaurant Capital Grille, but since it had snowed so much I told Alex that he should go skiing in Vermont because I knew how much he was dying to go. I spent the day shopping and being lazy with my sister.

Today has been a crazy day at work and then I went back to crossfit after taking 2 weeks off, needless to say I only made it through 2 of the 3 rounds in the workout. Hope your weekends were awesome!

Signature

14 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up

  1. Sorry to hear the ice castle was disappointing!! Hope you got some great stuff shopping with your sister! Clearly spring didnt get the memo that we’d like it to arrive SOON!

Leave a Reply

