Five on Friday

[ONE]

The snow is once again upon us and I was released from work early yesterday & working from home today. As much as I wanted another day off of work, I really want to be able to go out and go shopping.

photo 2

 

[TWO]

Happy Valentine’s Day! Hubs and I agreed to keeping it low-key this year so we have no plans for the day. I of course had to get him a cute card and I laugh every time I look at this card, I hope he likes it as much as I do! He says he has a surprise day planned on Saturday so we’ll see what happens. You can get your cute cards from Heidi at Row House 14 on Etsy.

photo

 

[THREE]

Ever since I went on vacation I have seriously fallen off the fitness wagon. I feel terrible since getting back but I asked Alex to create a meal plan for me and I have a LivingSocial deal to a bootcamp for a month that I plan on calling today and finally setting up (I bought it in December) plus I’m doing some personal training at Crossfit to work on my knee issues.

photo 1

 

[FOUR]

I saw someone post on FB about an ice castle and of course immediately checked it out. Then to my surprise I got an email from LivingSocial with a deal for the ice castles, so I asked Alex if he wanted to go Sunday. My sister is also going to be joining us so I can’t wait!

Silverthorne-Ice-Castles-8573-red-1024x682

 

[FIVE]

I want to go shopping so bad for spring and summer clothes, but since we went on vacation this month we are on a very strict budget and Instagram is seriously not helping! I keep seeing every one post OOTD or trying stuff on at stores and I immediately want to run out and buy it, so if you’ve noticed that I haven’t been that active on Instagram it’s because I can’t control myself.

Signature

24 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I can’t believe you got a snow day and I didn’t…not fair as we are only like 40 min from each other haha!! The ice castle in Loon looks like it would be a blast – I’ll have to check that out soon! Hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day and I’m loving the card! 🙂

  2. This snow seriously needs to hurry up and leave town STAT! I hate it so so much!!!

    I love that card. I made the boy a funny card from Breaking Bad and can’t wait for him to see it tonight. Hope you enjoy your surprise tomorrow and can’t wait to find out about it!

  3. That Ice Castle looks amazing! Thanks for sharing. Please post pictures of your visit, I’d like to know if you think kidos have fun there.

  4. Love the Friday 5 and love the cute cards. 🙂 Found you via SitsGirls and following you now from http://www.dancinmoma.com (Love making new connections on wordpress) 🙂 Funny, I already commented on my official tribe for comment luv but decided to venture out and find more FAB bloggers out there. 🙂 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

