In the Kitchen – Snowball Cookies

So my work schedule is back to Monday through Friday which means less time to bake, but I may have just found the easiest cookie ever!

photo

I have always loved these cookies, but never tried my hand at making them myself. Who knew that it could be so easy and quick! I seriously now consider these the best cookie swap cookies around!

Ingredients

  • 1 cup butter (softened)
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1 cup finely chopped almonds (I chopped mine in my Ninja)
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla extract
  • 2 cups all-purpose flour sifted
  • 1 cup powdered sugar for dusting cookies

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F
  2. Cream butter
  3. Slowly add sugar and continue creaming until fluffy
  4. Add nuts and vanilla
  5. Gradually sift in flour & mix well
  6. Shape into balls
  7. Bake for 15-20 minutes
  8. Let the cookies cool completely before putting in ziploc baggie with 1 cup powdered sugar and coating generously

That is all you have to do! Plus these cookies get better the older they are so I recommend waiting at least a day or two before eating them, hence the perfect cookie swap cookie! I’d love to hear what your favorite holiday cookie is so I can add it my Christmas Eve dessert table!

11 thoughts on “In the Kitchen – Snowball Cookies

  1. Hi Mandy! So glad I found your site via the Marvelous Monday link party at Frugal Foodie Mama! This cookie is a Christmas must for me. If I don’t have time to make any other cookie – this one gets made! The only difference is I use chopped pecans. I’ll be following you on Pinterest and Facebook and subscribing!

    Have a fab-u-licious day and Laissez les bons temps rouler!
    Tina
    tinasdeliciousdishes.com

    • Hands down my new favorite cookie recipe! I only had almonds on hand to make them, but I think I may try pecans next time. Thanks so much for stopping by and subscribing!

  2. Pingback: {Bowdabra Feature Friday} Fun Kids Craft Ideas | Bowdabra Blog

Leave a comment