Five on Friday

[ONE]

I admit this post is later than usual, BUT that’s only because Halloween threw me off my game! We had so many trick-r-treaters and actually almost ran out of candy. Mr. H was so happy to pass out candy and hear how much everyone loved the decorations. I ended up throwing together a quick costume for work, I was going for comfortable more than prize winning & aside from the shoes it was a win! We watched scary movies while passing out candy and ate macaroni & cheese with hallo-weenies (a tradition I will NOT let die)

photo 1photo 2[TWO]

My Influenster Rose Voxbox came in the mail today & I couldn’t be more excited! I haven’t gotten a box in a while so it was nice to hear I was one of the lucky few to receive this box. I will be doing a whole blog post dedicated to the box later next week!

photo 3[THREE]

I can’t believe the holidays are upon us! I am so excited to have more time on my hands during this holiday season to accomplish more DIY’s and baking goodies for everyone. I really, honest to god, want to start decorating for Christmas today but I know that Mr. H would kill me!

[FOUR]

Scrubs! I guess I can officially announce that I put in my 2 weeks at my current job and took a new position at ConvenientMD. I will still be working full time hours, but I will only be working 3 days a week which leaves SO MUCH more time for blogging! At first I was a little hesitant to take a new job since I loved where I was and then I thought more about it and how much the blog could benefit from me having more time. So I am happy to announce that I will be blogging full-time next month!

photo 4[FIVE]

Ok can we just talk about how sad last weeks Vampire Diaries was?! I know that we have seen a million characters die in the show, but Bonnie’s death was just extra sad for me. I am really hoping that Vampire Diaries continues to get better this season. I am actually watching last nights episode right now while I type this out!

Leave a Reply

