Obsessedfest |001|

 I’m linking up with HelloJaxon this week to share what I have been obsessing over lately

photo-25
001. I just need to start off by saying how much I HATED gold before this past week (or two). I have always been a sterling silver girl and every now and then someone would give me something gold and rave about how beautiful it was with my skin tone and blah blah blah, but I didn’t care! I just absolutely despised gold, but then I needed a phone case and the J. Crew factory happened to have a gold glitter phone case on sale for $5. I CAN’T SAY NO TO A 5 DOLLAR PHONE CASE. Plus it was the only one they had so I got it and decided that it might grow on me. Well grow on me it did! I am now obsessed with gold and want it in everything. You’ll notice that everything included in my obsessions this week is GOLD. 002. This next obsession has always been something that I liked, but for some reason this week it has reached an all time high. CHEVRON. I mean obviously I want it to be gold chevron, but pretty much any chevron makes me happy. I also love the ombre canvases that I found which would look FAB in our bedroom (maybe I’ll add that to the ever growing list of things I want to make) Also how cute is that pillow! I’ve been holding off on decorating any more of the house since we are planning on moving and I think it would be a waste of time and money on stuff that may not go with the new house. BUT our bedroom seriously needs something done to it before we find a new house. 

003. Speaking of pillows, I discovered the amazing Michelle Dwight and of course as soon as I saw she had a pillow in gold I knew I had to have it! I’m still trying to convince hubby that we need this pillow, but I’m sure I can win him over. Her pillows are seriously great and I love all the sayings on them. I seriously want to order all of them.

Hope you all liked my obsessions this week & link up your own so I can see what you’re obsessing over too!

helloJAXON
Leave a Reply

