Back in the Swing of Things

During the summer I decided that focusing on my family was more important than blogging. Unfortunately I feel like no matter what I do something always has to suffer in turn. There is just not enough time in the day for everything I want to accomplish! I’m sure there are plenty of other bloggers out there who will agree with me. I planned on returning to blogging in the fall when things slowed down, but then I got a new job that is a lot further away and I am just exhausted when I get home. The honest truth is that I haven’t truly baked or cooked anything new since my last post in July. It makes me so sad, but I just truly didn’t have the time.

I do apologize for leaving without any notice, but I do hope that you forgive me and that even though posts may not be as frequent as they used to be you will continue to stop by and read when I do get around to posting.  I have pinned so many fabulous recipes that I’ve been dying to try, but haven’t gotten around to so hopefully I will be able to start experimenting in the kitchen once again! Not cooking or baking anything new is truly very bland and I can’t wait to get out of my funk!

Leave a Reply

