In the Kitchen-Buffalo Flatbread Pizza

As part of this little revamp that I have going on here, I decided that once a week I would post a recent recipe that I had tried. As of right now I only have my phone to take pictures with, but hopefully soon I’ll be getting a new camera!

This weeks recipe is taken from Mama Loves Food, a favorite blog of mine that I discovered thanks to pinterest. I took her recipe & altered it slightly since I am not a buffalo fan whatsoever but the husband is. Back on Superbowl Sunday I had tried buffalo chicken dip for the first time ever & really loved it, so I took parts of that recipe & added it here.

Ingredients

  • Tortillas
  • cooked chicken, shredded (instead of cooking the chicken we grilled it)
  • Buffalo wing sauce (we used Franks buffalo sauce for this)
  • Shredded cheddar cheese
  • Cream Cheese ( I used light cream cheese to make this slightly lower in calories)

Directions

  1. Mama Loves Food recommends toasting your tortilla before you start, of course being the impatient person I am I skipped this step. I definitely agree that the tortilla should be toasted first! It gives it that pizza feeling, otherwise trying to eat it by slice will be VERY hard to do.
  2. Then I put a layer of cream cheese over the whole tortilla. I did this because it will help with the hotness of the buffalo sauce. You can skip this step if you want, but it did make it super creamy!
  3. Then you are going to spread a layer of the buffalo sauce over the cream cheese. Top with shredded chicken and really lay on the cheese!
  4. The original recipe says to put back in the toaster until the cheese is completely melted, but I put mine in the oven. Either way works!
  5. ENJOY!

I got a little too excited while making this and forgot to take pictures of most of the steps, but I think you all get the idea of how to make this recipe.

Follow me on Pinterest & let me know which recipe you’d like to see me create!

One thought on “In the Kitchen-Buffalo Flatbread Pizza

Leave a Reply

