Five on Friday

[ONE]

I know I mentioned last week that we had found a house that we both liked, but then it didn’t work out, WELL we haven’t formally been looking since we never got pre-approved. Today that all changes! We should be getting a call from our mortgage guy to give us the green light. After my sister’s wedding (which is 20 days away!) we plan on beginning the house hunt hardcore and I couldn’t be more excited!

download[TWO]

I scored the infamous limited edition scarf from Target for $12 thanks to the Cartwheel app.

scarf

[THREE]

This weekend is very rare, we have nothing planned! The only thing I want to accomplish is going shopping and finding something for Mr. H to wear to the wedding & of course more things for me to wear! It definitely is proving difficult to find something since summer clothes aren’t out in stores yet, but I’m confident we can find something Saturday.

[FOUR]

I deleted all my music off my phone and started using Google Play instead since my phone ran out of memory. It’s not the best solution since I know most people don’t have unlimited data (we were lucky enough to be grandfathered in) but it works for me for now.Β Now I feel like I have a new phone again and I can download all the apps I never got to! What are some of your favorite free apps? I feel like I’ve been living in a bubble!

google plau

[FOUR]

For those of you that don’t follow me on instagram (what are you waiting for?!) we went to the Bruins game on Tuesday night. It was our Christmas gift from my mother-in-law and we had a blast! Surprisingly I am a huge hockey fan, I just don’t enjoy watching it on TV. I would much rather be at the game, I’m actually this way for all sports.

IMG_4441

Signature

13 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. Ugh I am always having that problem with my iphone! The music takes up so much space, but I need it for working out…think it’s probably about time I got an ipod so I can delete all the music off my phone – everytime there is an update, I have to go searching for things to delete to make space! ergghhh 😦
    Anyway, have a great weekend!! xx

  2. Yay for house hunting! I hope its successful, not stressful, and fun! πŸ™‚ I love that pretty scarf you snagged! Some of my favorite free apps are a horoscope one, shopular, reminder pro and find my friends πŸ™‚ Those are for an iPhone though so I’m not sure if they are the same on all phones πŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend! ~ Julie @ Just the Joy’s

  3. So exciting that you guys are going to start house hunting!! I’m so bad with apps – i just use the standard ones and candy crush haha! But I have insta frame and also genuis scan to scan anything into a PDF at any time!! πŸ™‚

    • haha I constantly delete and then re-download candy crush, it’s a horrible addiction that keeps drawing me back! Genius scan sounds like something I need to download like yesterday.

    • I know you are going to hate me a little for saying this, but football is just one sport I cannot get into. Although I have never been to a game in person so maybe that’s they key?!

  4. I downloaded the Cartwheel app but keep forgetting to use it. Love the scarf. House hunting can be so much fun. I got a great deal on my house since I was willed to do a little bit of work, nothing major. I have unlimited data so i need to check out Google Play. I love the TV channels like ABC, NBC, Lifetime and USA so I can watch TV shows I missed or didn’t DVR.

    • I actually remembered to check it as I was in line waiting to check out! We actually want to find a house that needs work so we can make it our own, here’s crossing our fingers to being able to find something quickly and smoothly!

Leave a comment