Five on Friday

[ONE]

I have been doing crossfit for about 2 weeks now & as much as I don’t want to admit it, I actually do really like it. I feel like just going 3 times a week works me out more than if I was to just go to the gym on my own everyday. But never tell Mr. H that!
Breathe Crossfit[TWO]

I posted that I didn’t have any resolutions for myself this year and then tweeted that my year for 2014 was SIMPLIFY, but I must admit now that in my head I have been making some resolutions. Or better yet, some goals for myself this year. Every year I say that I want it to be the best year, this year I am really taking things into my own hands and have decided that I really want to do more of what I enjoy, blogging! So be on the lookout for some big changes coming here soon!

[THREE]

I started watching Revenge when it first came on, but then last season our DVR broke and we lost all of our saved episodes that we needed to catch up on. Finally we have started to catch up thanks to Netflix & honestly I just love this dang show!

Revenge

[FOUR]

I wasn’t having the greatest week this week so yesterday after work I decided to stop at CVS and splurge on myself a little. I’m always amazed when you can walk out of a drugstore spending $40. (I also bought some vitamins which made it more expensive) I have had Bold Sangria on my wish list forever & I am ecstatic that I finally bought it, it is seriously the most beautiful color on.

IMG_4397[1]

[FIVE]

Mr. H and I have been looking into a new house, nothing solid yet, and when we both found one we liked I got very excited. Needless to say that after some research we found out the house is considered a detached condo and that they are very strict about dogs. If you know us at all you know that won’t fly!

IMG_4400[1]

 

Signature

10 thoughts on “Five on Friday

  1. I literally lol’d when I got to the last picture about the dog!! That would totally be me too! I keep seeing that tinted vaseline in the store, but haven’t picked it up yet. How do you like it? Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    Carrie @ The Way I See it

    • I just picked it up because I thought it was cute, but I really like the light scent and it feels awesome on my lips! I don’t really see any color payoff, but I’m ok with that.

  2. Yeah for blogging more!! I totally need to catch up on Revenge I watch the first two seasons I think. Instagram pics of the bold sangria, please! ;) Seriously who doesn’t allow dogs?! They are the best!

    • I need to re-do my nails because apparently they weren’t 100% dry when I went to bed! We’re just finishing up season 2 right now, season 3 isn’t on Netflix yet :(

  3. Yay for fellow new england bloggers!! I love CVS…why do they have the best nail care products!!?? So happy to have found your blog through the link-up!!

  4. I keep hearing awesome things about crossfit, I am really keen to find a class close to me and try it out! One in English preferably as I live in Germany, that makes it harder ;).

    • It took a lot of convincing from my husband to get me to go, but I really am starting to like it. Especially since it’s only been about 2 weeks and I am already seeing results! I hope you can find a class in Germany and thanks for stopping by!!

  5. Revenge! Such an amazing show! Not really happy at the moment with everything that’s happening, but we’ll see :)

    That little girl is from Good Luck Charlie! My nanny girls watch it all the time LOL

    • We just finished season 2 on Friday night and now I have to find season 3 episodes to be all caught up! I will admit that I have been reading the episode overview thought so I have some idea of whats going on

Leave a Reply

