In the Kitchen – Christmas Crack

2 years ago I made a popcorn cake for my work Christmas party and it was a hit! But then for some weird reason I never made it again. So as I sat and thought about all the goodies and treats I wanted to attempt to make this year I knew I wanted to incorporate popcorn somehow. Sidenote: Every year I have these wild ideas that I am going to create a million things and then I am so disappointed when I don’t get to make them. BUT this year I am making it a point to make sure I make at least 3 new things! For Halloween I made the bark and I wanted to do something similar, but I also wanted to make something that wasn’t too sweet. Big shocker here, but I am not a huge fan of chocolate. Marshmallow on the other hand I could eat for life and never be sick of it. That is where Christmas Crack came into play.

photo 3

I used 2 bags of butter popcorn, pretzel sticks and peanut m&m’s. Obviously you can throw whatever you’d like in this, but this combo is seriously so addicting. I made sure to immediately remove it from our house once it was made, otherwise I would of ate it all. You can put as little or as much pretzels and m&m’s as you’d like. I then melted one stick of butter along with one package of mini marshmallows and one package of regular marshmallows. Once those are melted let it sit for a little while before pouring it over your popcorn mixture. You can then press this into any pan you’d like or eat it hot! I ended up putting mine in Christmas tins to send out to some lucky people! I also decided before it was all cooled that I wanted to add some Christmas sprinkles to jazz it up even more. Obviously we all know how much I love sprinkles, I got sprinkles everywhere I was going so crazy!

photo 1 photo 2

Ingredients

  • 2 bags of popcorn (remove the unpopped kernels)
  • 2 cups broken pretzel sticks
  • 1 bag of peanut m&m’s
  • 1 10 oz bag of mini marshmallows
  • 1 10 oz bag of marshmallows
  • 1 stick of butter
  • as many sprinkles as desired!
6 thoughts on “In the Kitchen – Christmas Crack

    • OMG Monica I had to immediately take it out of the house because I wanted to eat it all! I gave it to my dad and then yesterday when I went over for dinner I was trying to find it to snack on, but it was all gone!!

Leave a Reply

